Want Now Wednesday: Eight Will Fall

I have recently been exploring Edelweiss a bit more and becoming more familiar with its interface. During all this, I have stumbled upon numerous books that I hadn’t previous heard about, including today’s entry for Want Now Wednesday.


Eight Will Fall
Author:
Sarah Harian
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Release Date: November 26, 2019
Synopsis: A girl leads a band of magical outlaws on a deadly subterranean mission in this exhilarating YA fantasy standalone.

In a world where magic is illegal, eight criminals led by rebellious Larkin are sent on a mission to rid their kingdom of monsters. Descending into an underground world full of unspeakable horrors, Larkin and her crew must use their forbidden magic to survive.

As they fight in the shadows, Larkin finds a light in Amias, a fellow outlaw with a notorious past. Soon, Larkin and Amias realize that their destinies are intertwined, and she dares to dream of a future where they can freely practice magic.
But as the beasts grow in number and her band is picked off one by one, Larkin is forced to confront a terrible truth: They were never meant to return.

Lovers of dark, high-octane adventure will be enthralled by this genre-bending YA fantasy standalone, perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Leigh Bardugo.


Okay, first off, I’d like to thank the book gods for a stand alone! While I do love a good series, I get series burn out real quick and I’ve been needing a straight up stand alone in my life.

Second, let’s just look at all these trigger phrases for me: magical outlaws, deadly subterranean mission (not enough YAs go underground!), forbidden magic, notorious past, THEY WERE NEVER MEANT TO RETURN! Y’all, this book sounds AWESOME! Dark and fast paced and scary and OMG I NEEDS IT!

Eight Will Fall will be available on November 26, 2019. Pre-order links can be found at the publisher’s website.

Posted by

Hi there! I'm Kibby, a 30ish year old book devourer, living in Northern California! When not reading I am writing about demon hunters, rewatching Great British Bake Off and Doctor Who too much, and lamenting over the lack of appreciation for Rogue One. I am also a #bookstagrammer under the IG handle of somethingofthebook.

7 thoughts on “Want Now Wednesday: Eight Will Fall

  1. Yes yes and yes!!! I’m so blessed to have an arc of this book! It will also be one of my CWW/WOWs… I can’t wait to read it! Plus the author is an angel!!

    Like

Leave a Reply to Susan Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s